The Bookish Life of Nina Hill
  • The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

Headline Publishing Group

Abbi Waxman

Preţ: 49 60 lei
Preţ vechi:   62 lei -20%
Disponibilitate: Indisponibilă
Pentru comenzi care depasesc stocul disponibil afisat va rugam sa ii contactati telefonic pe agentii nostri de vanzari: 021.796.73.85
Casa limbilor straine

Abbi Waxman's charming novel follows introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she discovers if real life can ever live up to fiction... Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple. Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own. . . shell. Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book. So, when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers. And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her... It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction. . .